Author Topic: Hi, I have just made a website and I would love your opinions and feedback  (Read 1026 times)

Offline OliveTree-Photography

• View Profile
    • OliveTree-Photography
I am very new to this forum so first of all Hello!

I'm a wedding and events photographer based in London UK and would like some comments on what you think of my website, if their is anything you would recommend to make it better
and your overall opinions on my actual photography

Thanks so much and I look forward to commenting more!

Cihan Aksoy
Wedding and Events Photographer based in London UK

Check out my website: www.olivetree-photography.com

Offline Nanette Reid

• Authenticated Members
    • View Profile
    • nanette reid | architectural & interior photographer
Hi Cihan,

Welcome to PPF! Just had a quick look at the website and made a few notes.

Pros:
  • Love the clean, modern feel of the layout.
  • The "carefree" style of your logo works well with the layout too.
  • It's great to see some BTS images of the day along with the actual couple.
  • A nice start to the wedding group, but I'd remove a few shots as they don't have the "wow" factor. Whilst they are probably nice shots for the family to enjoy, they aren't great choices to showcase your very best work.
  • The events page has a nice mix, maybe group them together in their respective event types (medieval, cars/racing etc).
  • The portraits page also has some nice images, but again, there are some that let the group down.
  • Remember to critique your shots fully and anything that makes you think twice, should be removed - your website is selling YOU and your brand. It should only show the very, very best of your work - anything that falls short needs to be left out. I remember a folio reviewer telling me once, "If you have  folio of 9 "wow" images and one "ho-hum" shot, the entire folio will be judged on that one "ho-hum" image."