Author Topic: Zenfolio Problems  (Read 1604 times)

Offline Jenny Gavin-Wear

• Authenticated Members
    • View Profile
    • Actor Headshot Photographer
Zenfolio Problems
« on: May 25, 2015, 07:55:49 PM »
I have been using Zenfolio for about 2 years or so.  Sadly it's getting progressively worse as they try to improve it.  I like some of the new features, but they are buggy.

I know at least one other member here is a Zenfolio user and I am sure there must be more.  So I plan to start posting problems I find so you are aware of them.  I'd really appreciate it if you let me know when you find a problem, too, please.

Google Analytics reports site code missing, but still picks up data. 

In the blog, changing "Keywords" to "Categories" doesn't work all of the time.

Indenting doesn't work anymore in the page editor.  Even on bullet items the Increase Indent button stays grey.

The responsive version of my site doesn't work using the Google browser on my Android phone, the menu just doesn't do anything.  It does work on Firefox though.

Offline Jeff Behm

• Authenticated Members
    • View Profile
    • http://www.behmphoto.com
Re: Zenfolio Problems
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2015, 08:33:51 PM »
I don't really use some of the things you described but when I do have trouble I write their service people and get reasonably prompt answers. Sometimes there's a little back and forth to get on the same page. Right now they're trying to get redesigned for mobile device compliance with Googles new parameters they tell me.

Offline Donna Underwood

• Authenticated Members
    • View Profile
    • Images by Donna U
« Reply #2 on: May 26, 2015, 10:27:29 AM »
I use and love Zenfolio but like Jeff I don't use many of the things you are discussing.

Jeff, let me know what is involved for mobile compliance. I may have to look into that if it doesn't mean I have to completely change my site.

Offline Jeff Behm

• Authenticated Members
    • View Profile