Author Topic: Google Ad Words -- worth it?  (Read 1478 times)

Offline Joe Federer

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • http://www.federerphotography.com
Google Ad Words -- worth it?
« on: August 11, 2014, 04:26:42 PM »
So, like many of you, I often get $100 "gift cards" to google ads...    Spend $25 on ads, get $100 free... "no obligation after that".

First - has anyone done this?

Second -- have any of you had success with google ads?   For portrait/single-session type work... or for larger commissions like weddings?  Any thoughts on what would be best?

I'm new to the advertising gig... but I figured I get some extra money with these cards and I might as well see if I can get something out of it.

Offline Darren Cassese

• Authenticated Members
    • View Profile
    • http://www.fotoglyphics.com
Re: Google Ad Words -- worth it?
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2014, 05:38:17 PM »
When my ad was running, I finally got some phone calls/emails.  The ad stopped and I went dark again.

Given my ongoing visibility struggles, I'd say it definitely works.  Plus, when I did sponsored ads as D&J Photography with desired keywords, I was always front page.  So I do think it works. 

$100 on Google is, IMO, a much better bet than $100 on Facebook which can be gone in 60 seconds with zero results. 
------------------------------------------------------------------------
Think happy thoughts.  Think happy thoughts.
Baltimore, Maryland Wedding and Portrait Photographer

Offline dylan87

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2014, 03:53:25 AM »
yeah, you should try Google Ads. But be aware that you better specify your keywords so you get a better response rate.
It's only 25 bucks you're spending, you definitely should try that.

Offline Joe Federer

• Administrator
    • View Profile
    • http://www.federerphotography.com
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2014, 10:59:30 AM »